Relief…

2 down, 2 to go.

I already asked two of my bridesmaids and they said yes!  Not that I REALLY doubted they would say yes, but I was very stressed about the financial and emotional burden I was asking them to take.  I guess working in hospitality all these years has led me to put others feelings well above mine.  My day just wouldn’t be the same without any of the people (and their significant others) there with me that day!

So now onto the other two girls…one of which I will ask the next time I see her (which may be a while – she lives in Boston), and the other, I have this elaborate plan, lol.  I plan on asking on Saturday.

I collected a ton of old photos of us (she has been my best friend since I was born!) throughout the past 24 1/2 years, and am making her a scrapbook asking her to be my Maid of Honor.  I will post pics as soon as I have them 🙂

Can’t wait!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

