Frienemies

What is it about joyous occasions that screams “drama llama”

I’ve had this “frienemy” for a while now.  you know the type.  Always thinner, always prettier, always cooler, always had to one up you…yeah…you know the type

well anyway, after we told her that R & I were engaged, she was less than enthusiastic (more on that story later), and ended up getting engaged herself two weeks later (more on this story later as well).  At first she was planning a fall wedding…then a spring wedding two years from now…and now…for whatever reason, she is planning her wedding for 3 weeks (to the day) before ours, and is returning from her honeymoon on our wedding date.

coincidence?

This was a person that at one point I definitely included in my bridal party.  I wanted her standing there next to me as I said my vows.  I wanted her with me the whole day.  Now…I don’t even want to hear her name.

Maybe I’m reading too much into this?  She reached out to me today and said we should catch up…should I do it?

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

