congratulations are in order

For two of my favorite people in the world.  It was a fairy tale romance if I have ever heard one before.  One of my best friends was picked to be a bride in a photo shoot at our last job, and we stalked (k, not proud of this fact) her “groom”.  Turns out, we all thought he was really hot (to put in plainly, one of our friends said, and I quote, “I want to pour barbeque sauce on him and work him like a rib”) …so she meets this guy in person for the first time, and then all of a sudden he’s EVERYWHERE!  We all bond, become great friends, and well, wouldn’t you know…who starts dating…who planned this whole “befriending” thing from the start…well…he did…he has been in love with her since the day they met.  I’m not a typical romantic, but even this story melts my cold heart!

So tonight they called me to tell me the absolutely fantastic news…THEY ARE ENGAGED!

In celebration of the wonderful things that they about to share, I would love to share a photo of the first time they met…yep…that’s them…at the Disney’s Wedding Pavilion…getting fake married!

christy and pb's first meeting

For more photos of the happy “couple” lol

http://disneyweddings.disney.go.com/weddings/florida/couture/ceremony-reception/enchanted-garden/detail

Congrats you two!  I love you!!!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

