DIY-ADD

So many crafts I want to do/try/start/finish…

it’s the “finish” part that’s my problem.  I currently have about 2 large storage bins at my parents house full of sewing scraps (half started projects) along with 2 giant storage bins of yarn (you never know when you are going to need teal cotton alright! – back off!) and shoebox after shoebox filled with random crafts (painting, caligraphy, jewlery making…you name it…it’s in there) scattered around my own house! 

Poor R has to keep stepping over things and moving them around just to get around the house.  It’s amazing I found anyone who would put up with me!

Now, with the wedding, I have a new excuse to start new projects!  Currently I am working on the below:

It’s for my cousins wedding this November.  I have tried to be more organized and not start a new project until one is complete.  So far, I haven’t started anything new while working on this.  I think it’s helped.

…Now what about all the other half started crafts…sigh…

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

