HandmadeFont.com

I’ll admit it.  Creatively, I’m stuck.  I have been looking for a color scheme for months, cannot find a font I love, and have yet to determine which direction to go with for my dress (vintage, classic, modern?)  So when I opened up my photojojo email today (sign up for yourself at photojojo.com)  and saw it was devoted to fonts from HandMadeFont.com, I nearly jumped for joy.

http://ugc.kontain.com/photo/20100305/prod_23a3e3ad-8d90-41ad-bb4f-204596cf3ed5/tb_212x261.jpg

They have a variety of fonts that are made from everyday items.  There are fonts made out of hair, made out of dirt, made out of couch cushions, paint, cavier, you name it!  Personally, my favorite is the donut font:

http://www.handmadefont.com/../images/30/glaze-type.jpg

…but I’m not sure how this would play out on a wedding invitation…maybe if you are having a separate dessert party, or a day after brunch?  Either way, I have already spent a good hour searching all of the fonts on this site, and marveling at the creativity of others.  It’s worth checking out.  HandMadeFont.com!


About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

