fear. part 1

why do we have fear? What is it that we are afraid of?

I, myself, have a ton of fears that stem from my insecurities. Mostly of not feeling “good enough”. Not “good enough” to get that job. Not “good enough” to be wanted. Not “good enough” to be that persons friend.

I don’t know where it comes from, but it is debilitating.

Today, I will work on overcoming one of my fears of not being “good enough” to do something.

What should I start with? Only I can answer that. Will I succeed? I don’t know for sure, but I’m going to say yes.

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

