November 2010

Well, I for one, will NOT be participating in Movember (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Movember), so I need something else.

I have been trying to do something every day to make myself better.  Without realizing it, I am making small life changes that will hopefully come together to make me a better person overall.    In October, I pledged to make my bed every day, and I did.  I woke up a few minutes earlier, and got my day started right (man that sounds old–guess I should just face facts, I am getting old!)

So, what should be my November pledge?

I find that I don’t really get my day started on the right foot because I am missing something important…breakfast.  So, for the entire month of November, I will try to eat breakfast every day.  This may not sound like much for some people, but for me (miss, i’ll just have 3 cups of coffee and not eat until 2 pm) this is a big deal.  It is also a step in the right direction for making myself healthier, and overall a better person.

Day 1…check!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

