Housework maketh the man (via Melbourne Mumma)

As I am quickly approaching my wedding, and all the things that come with it, this blog post struck a chord with me.

I too, remember being floored (excuse the pun) whenever my fiance would pick up the swiffer to clean the floors, or break out the paint to touch-up the windows because “they looked dull”…but as the past 2 years of home ownership have passed me by, I have come to appreciate that quirky habit of keeping a spotless house…because you know what…I felt the same way about those windows but didn’t want to seem crazy…

Oh, and Melbourne Mumma…you really should watch Mad Men! It’s amazing!

Housework maketh the man This post may be lengthy, as I have a fair bit to say on this topic:  the impact that doing housework has on a man's attractiveness.  It's a topic I've been meaning to address here for some time.  So please, bear with me! Recently, I saw "The Town".  It's a movie.  With Ben Affleck in it.  Looking like this. Oh, there was also this other guy in it.  Jon Hamm?  I'm not really a fan, but know a lot of you are…so here you go.  (I don't watch Mad M … Read More

via Melbourne Mumma

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

One response to “Housework maketh the man (via Melbourne Mumma)

  1. Oh thanks so much for mentioning my post! I’m on Twitter – will follow you. Thanks again, glad I struck a chord and good luck with the wedding x

Leave a Reply

