dads and dresses

i’ve always been a daddy’s girl.  this is no shock.  however, my dad never became involved in girly things, I always came to his level.  I was (still am) very much a tom boy.

say yes to the dress tonight is all about dads and daughters, and, although I am dead inside, i’m getting very emotional thinking about my dad at my wedding.

that dance, will be the most emotional part of my wedding.  there will be no tears when I marry R.  He has always been my other half.  Nothing has ever been shocking about that.  We fit so well, and are so perfect for each other, this wedding is all about the party, celebrating our happiness.

no, i will cry when i dance with my dad and will finally renounce my status as “daddy’s little girl”.  i’m crying just writing this post right now.

I will always be my dad’s daughter.  the son my father never had (yes, I have a brother, but i’ve always been the one to shovel the driveway, take care of my mom, etc…my brother is a total character…and we love him despite and because of this, haha, but he’s always been my mom’s fav…), his little sports fanatic, his partner in crime.

this weekend, we are traveling to Boston together for the Jets/Pats game.  this will be one of my last chances to be daddy’s little girl.

soon enough i’ll be all grown up with a family of my own.

and that’s the reason I will cry at my wedding…

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

