boo weather

was supposed to go out on a “date” tonight with R.  Got dressed, lightening strikes, thunder shakes the house, ehh, no big deal.  walk outside…hail.

decided it wasn’t worth it.

we don’t have much food in the house, so he’s making some sort of goup la monge (my mom says that a lot, i have no idea is that’s a real phrase, ha)

oh well.  Have the Social Network on DVD, beer, sweat pants, each other, what else do you really need on a Wednesday night?  Having someone else cook dinner for us and clean up would have been nice, but this way, I don’t have to change out of my sweat pants, and I can just drink till I pass out, i’ll be on the couch anyway!

Tonights wedding related activities include, finishing the wording and font styles for the invitations, as well as making the templates for the “Thank You” signs.

I decided to just use foam core board for the “Thank You” sign.  I will just paint the words “Thank You” on them.  They don’t need to be fancy, they will only be used once and tossed, no reason to make them durable.

Hopefully, this is one of those nights that I actually get things done, instead of eating/drinking myself into a stupor and staring at the TV for hours.  Wish me luck!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

