Omg, I have a veil?

sooooo…..

i’m very crafty.  and have been known to make most of the items you catch me in.  scarfs, dresses, you name it.

but when I purchased the tulle for my veil, I hyperventilated a little bit.  I hemmed (no pun intended, I sweat) and hawed about whether or not to even venture on this undertaking.

Well, tonight, I bit the bullet, and cut the tulle (I was going for a “cut the cord” pun…yeah I know I failed…)

…and I have to say it wasn’t that scary.  It was actually pretty easy.  The only thing I wish I would have done first was sew the edging onto the tulle before gathering for the hair clip.

It was so easy, maybe i’ll make another one, yeah…it was that simple.

I’ll have to post pictures tomorrow, because the clip that I bought is a little small for the cathedral length veil, and I need to get a replacement clip, but I am uber excited.

You’ll just have to take my word for it 🙂

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

