the Epic Blank Wall

R and I moved into this apartment a little over 2 years ago (2 years and 3 weeks in case y’all wanted to know).  The minute we unpacked we started our DIY projects.  Paint, shelves, demo’s, installing new flooring, you name it, we did it.  Well, all except one thing.

The Epic Blank Wall (dun dun dun….)

This wall has been blank since the day we moved in.  It has always been one of those projects that we figured we would tackle “next”.  Alas, next never came.  Until it became a bigger project than either of us could have anticipated.  I mean, we left it blank for so long, waiting for “a good idea” to come along, that whatever we put on there needed to be great!  We couldn’t settle for a mediocre reveal.

After reading countless decorating blogs, one quote in particular stuck out in my mind.  “The best things in life aren’t things” from Thrifty Decor Chic.  I loved the sentiment, and loved that the quote was surrounded by photos of her family, reinforcing the idea about the “best things in life”.

I’ve been thinking about this quote for a while.  Plus, we have a ton of photos that I just don’t know what to do with.  These two reasons, plus our epic blank wall, created the perfect storm of ideas.

So, I went to town.  I started the project.

I’m on an epic journey.

Wish me luck!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

