wow. what. won hundred.

yeah, I know “won” is spelt “one” but it didn’t keep with the “w” theme I had going on there.  oh well. 

one hundred days from right now my Future Husband will be en route to our wedding ceremony.  one hundred days from right now I will be sitting pretty (pretty anxiously) waiting for my turn to be picked up.  and one hundred days and one and a half hours from now I will be walking down the aisle.

it’s crazy to think that when we started this journey we had over 400 days (475 is the number I believe…) and now, here we are.  I wish I could say at this point I’m enjoying myself.  I’m not.  I’m up to my eyeballs in paper, trying to made a decision on wedding stationary that I won’t regreat 100 days from now.  It’s a lot of pressure.

I feel like once the invites are completed, a huge weight will be lifted off of my shoulders, and all of the other DIY projects I have bookmarked for AI (that’s After Invitations…) will finally begin to take shape.  The pile of boxes that are sitting in my living room will transform into a wide array of handmade touches for our ceremony and reception.

Wow.  I can’t Wait!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

