boo braces…

As some of you know last year I started wearing Invisalign liners.  They were intended to correct my overbite and misaligned teeth. 

They cost an arm and a leg.

They didn’t work.

Well, that’s not true.  They aligned the teeth, but I was still left with a massive overbite (to the point that I could stick my tounge out at you while biting down)

So, my twenty-five year old self got herself a shiny set of braces, with the full disclosure that we would be done by the wedding.  But, in life, there are no guarantees, and if my past dental history was to be any indication, this would not be as easy as it seemed. 

I just got back from an appointment with them, and low and behold, i’m behind schedule.  BOO!  Now we’re talking about taking just the front couple of braces off for the shower and then possibly having them taken off for the wedding and put back on afterwards…well that’s not fun.

This is not in my plan.  I’m having a -zilla moment. 

Boo.

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

