hi there, remember me?

yeah, i know.  i’m sorry 😦 i haven’t posted in a looooooong time.  life has gotten in the way

we are almost ready to mail out the wedding invitations (albiet a few weeks later than originally planned, but “on time” anyway) and i’m loving the way that they came out (even though they are completely different than I wanted them to be) so stay tuned for that jammie (or jammy?) and i’ll be getting ready to start my custom made aisle runner (look for a post including some math fails —a big sorry to Mrs. Lufrano my 3rd grade teacher who taught me the difference between feet and yards, which I clearly failed to remember)

Alright, enough with the housekeeping, onto new projects!

Our co-op came complete with 80’s style brass shower doors and mirrors which I have cringed at since the day we first looked at the apartment.  I have always hated them but have not been able to justify the expense of replacing them when we want to move in a few years (my college finance professor Dr. Spieler would be proud) and do not think we will get the value back from them.  So then I stumbled upon this post from Our Suburban Cottage and fell in L-O-V-E!

http://oursuburbancottage.blogspot.com/search/label/Oil%20Rubbed%20Bronze%20Spray%20Paint

I can’t wait to try it out (I don’t know when I will find time, but I will definitely make time to get rid of that gold…)  My best friend from Florida is coming to visit for my shower the first weekend of May, do we think my embarassment over the gold will motivate me to get it done before her arrival? 

Stay tuned!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

