Fumes…part 1

Why do people do drugs?  They should just try to spray paint in their bathroom…it does the same thing.

Let me tell you, this is ONE (ahem…of many) projects that I did not completely think through.  I admit that…however, it’s like a train…it’s started and it ain’t stoppin.

With that being said, I introduce to your….our “new” bathroom…

….well…not really.  Did you really think I would complete a project like this in a day?

Really?

I’m the person who STILL doesn’t have pictures in frames on my wall…the same wall it took me two years to decide what to do with…

so to say i’m a little slow is an understatement…but at least it’s started!  and Ryan will kill me if this takes any longer, because i’m intruding on his thrice daily showers…

well let me remind you what this mess looked like before I started

He-ll-o 1980’s gold brass, nice to see you (not really)

After searching blog post after blog post about how to cheaply renovate a bathroom, I stumbled upon Rust-oleom’s oil rubbed bronze

This little guy has been my new buddy.  He’s (cheaply) helping me transform my bathroom from 1980’s brass, to 2011 bronze…

Wish me luck!!!

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

