Dear iPhone…an open letter to Apple

I miss you.

I miss the click of sliding to answer a call or turning you off.

I miss how your little app icons made me smile.

I miss how long workdays would fly by as I enjoyed the Pandora app that you brought into my life.

I miss how I used to be able to take pictures and upload them to facebook with ease.

I miss how I could update WordPress easily from you.

I miss how you would send text messages and answer and make calls without complaint…EVERY…SINGLE…TIME

I know you left me after I so horribly dropped you at the gym and you shattered into a million pieces. When I brought you to the store to get you the surgery you so desperately needed ,they said “there was nothing they could do”. Then they told me about a newer, better you. One that they said would make me never look back…

…they were wrong.

I don’t care if you don’t have 4G…I just need some iPhone back into my life. Please iPhone 5…come quickly! I’m getting so desperate I might even go join that guy who is already setting up a tent to be the first one to purchase. I think he and I could be friends…

Sincerely,
Sad former-iPhone user who can’t wait for the iPhone5 to come out.

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a Reply

