MMM…Pesto Pasta

Ryan and I had been talking about Pesto since we got back from our cruise and his infamous sandwich was born…Turkey, Mozz, Pesto on Ciabatta and panini pressed.  It was DELISH.

So when I came across a fresh bunch of basil at my favorite supermarket (Best Yet in case you are wondering) I knew exactly what to do with it.

MMM…doesn’t that look delish?!  I needed a side dish and I didn’t want to resort to the frozen processed bag of french fries in the freezer (left over from my pre-trying to eat clean life) and decided to make a makeshift pasta salad.

I cooked some penne (al dente because it’s my favorite way to eat pasta) and tossed with zucchini and tomatoes, balsamic and (my secret ingrediant) low sodium soy sauce.

So then we fired up the Breville Panini Press and went to town.  the result was a delish pesto laced sandwich…now the only question is, what am I going to do with the rest of this pesto?

…guess you’ll just have to wait and see…

 

About ohsix25eleven

runner, professional smiler, New Yorker, baker, home-owner, event planner, knitter, reader, crocheter, writer, fun, out-of-place cowgirl, trying to maintain my sanity in a corporate world

Leave a comment